Travel Forums   Active Topics
Travel Directory
World of Facts
Cheap Travel
Travel Photos
We don't allow advertising here!
Click here to go to the original topic

 
       The Travel Forums Forum Index -> Europe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Daddy.Freddie



Joined: 18 May 2006
Posts: 1

Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 2:22 pm    Post subject: We don't allow advertising here!  

I've been trying to find a single reference about this site: aaaahotels.com/ all day and so far no luck... I'm planning on going to Prague this summer and their offers seem good, but you know how it is when you know nothing about them... Thanks a lot. Oh yes, I posted this request on more forums and on one someone told me this was an ad. Well it ain't. PLEASE, do NOT visit that site under ANY circumstances, unless you REALLY want to and there is NO CHANCE my post is the only reason for going there. I hope this settles it. Thanks again 8)
Back to top  
David



Joined: 04 Apr 2004
Posts: 162

Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 2:52 am    Post subject:  

Hi, it appears just to be another site that uses data from a booking network. It does not appear to be anything special, and I have a feeling you can find the same prices on other hotel-type sites in the network.
Back to top  
Laura



Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 446
Location: San Francisco

Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 8:43 pm    Post subject:  

I like using hotels.com hotelweb.com and also all-hotels.com. A few years ago my husband and I made a trip through central Europe, including Prague, and booked all the hotels via hotels.com.

Personally, I find all the hotel booking sites to be about the same...but interestingly enough, some will show a few different hotels than the others. Not many, but it does happen. Sometimes one site will show a hotel as being sold out while another will have it open. It gets kind of confusing that way. A lot of the time I just use the booking site to find out what is in the area, and then go to that hotel's own web site and book from there! I did that when I went to Amsterdam two years ago and ended up getting a price that was 25 euros per night cheaper directly from the hotel than was on any of the booking sites.

In short, I guess it pays to shop around if you have the time, but if you don't have the time then one web site is pretty much as good as another.
Back to top  
Mike7777777



Joined: 02 Jun 2006
Posts: 1

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 2:01 pm    Post subject: http://www.aaaahotels.com/  

Hi ,
I went to Prague couple times I have made reservation over
aaaahotels.com they got best deals I will surely recommend them, so best luck to you and viva Prague!
Back to top  
David



Joined: 04 Apr 2004
Posts: 162

Posted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 1:06 pm    Post subject:  

Mike7777777 has the same IP Address as Daddy.Freddie.
I think it would be prudent to be extrmemely careful dealing with the site referenced. ;)
Back to top  
 
       The Travel Forums Forum Index -> Europe
Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB Search Engine Indexer